Proposal for Transcom’s Board of Directors

Luxembourg, 22 April 2014 – Transcom today announced that, ahead of the Annual General Meeting (the “AGM”) on 28 May 2014, the Nomination Committee proposes that the AGM approves (i) the re-election of Mr. Henning Boysen, Mr. Roel Louwhoff, Mr. Alexander Izosimov, Mr. Stefan Charette, and Mr. Mikael Larsson as directors of Transcom, and (ii) the election of Mrs. Mia Brunell Livfors and Mr. John C. Freker Jr. as new directors of Transcom.

Mrs. Laurie Bowen and Mr. Dermot Jenkinson have declined re-election. The Nomination Committee proposes that the board of directors of Transcom re-elects Mr. Henning Boysen to be Chairman of the board of directors of Transcom.

Mia Brunell Livfors (born 1965) has been Chief Executive Officer of Investment AB Kinnevik since 2006. Whilst stepping down from the role as Kinnevik’s CEO on April 30, she will continue to be involved with the Kinnevik Group. Mia Brunell Livfors held various managerial positions within Modern Times Group MTG AB 1992-2001 and was the company’s Chief Financial Officer 2001-2006.  She is member of the Board of Tele2 AB since 2006, Millicom International Cellular S.A. and Modern Times Group MTG AB since 2007, CDON Group AB since 2010 and BillerudKorsnäs AB since 2012 (member of the Board of Korsnäs AB 2006-2012). Mrs. Brunell Livfors studied Business Administration at Stockholm University.

John C. Freker Jr. (born 1958) is currently an independent Senior Executive Advisor in the areas of strategy, business development, M&A, operations, global expansion and outsourcing in multiple industry segments. He has held a number of senior management positions in various industries, with a focus on business process outsourcing (BPO). His roles include President and Chief Executive Officer of First Advantage , a global provider of talent acquisition and support services (2011-2013), President and Chief Operating Officer of Zenta, a provider of residential and commercial mortgage processing services in the United States (2006-2011, company acquired by Accenture in 2011), President and Chief Executive Officer of Oblicore, a provider of Service Level Management software for enterprises and service providers (2005-2006), and President of the Customer Management Group at Convergys Corporation, a global provider of outsourced customer management (2002-2005). Mr. Freker earned his Bachelor's Degree from Princeton University and is a graduate of The Executive Management Program at the Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth College.

Nomination Committee Chairman Mia Brunell Livfors commented:

“On behalf of the Nomination Committee, I am pleased to announce the nomination of new directors to the Board of Transcom. John C. Freker Jr. has a successful track record in dynamic and challenging global environments. His extensive experience in the business process outsourcing sector, and his deep knowledge of the North American market will be of great benefit to Transcom as the company focuses on creating opportunities for future profitable growth, not least in the United States.

I am also very pleased to accept the nomination to rejoin the Board of Transcom. I was a member of the company’s Board of Directors between 2006 and 2012, and I look forward to this opportunity to contribute to Transcom’s future success.

On behalf of Transcom’s shareholders, I would like to thank Laurie Bowen and Dermot Jenkinson for their valuable contributions to Transcom over the past couple of years.”

The Nomination Committee is comprised of Mia Brunell Livfors on behalf of Investment AB Kinnevik, Stefan Charette on behalf of Creades AB, and Arne Lööw on behalf of the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund (Fjärde AP-fonden). The three shareholder representatives in the Nomination Committee jointly represent more than 50 percent of the voting rights in Transcom. Information about the work of the Nomination Committee can be found on Transcom’s corporate website at www.transcom.com.

For further information, please contact:

Johan Eriksson, President and CEO
Telephone +46 70 776 80 22

Pär Christiansen, CFO
Telephone +46 70 776 80 16

Stefan Pettersson, Head of Group Communications
Telephone +46 70 776 80 88